# After deleting a VM, all bridges are removed

**URL:** <https://forum.opennebula.io/t/after-deleting-a-vm-all-bridges-are-removed/9746>\
**Category:** Product Support\
**Created:** [July 26, 2021, 5:20pm UTC](https://forum.opennebula.io/t/after-deleting-a-vm-all-bridges-are-removed/9746 "2021-07-26T17:20:05Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 2

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![atodorov\_storpool](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex031/user_avatar/forum.opennebula.io/atodorov_storpool/32/5327_2.png) [@atodorov\_storpool](https://forum.opennebula.io/u/atodorov_storpool)\
**Post date:** [July 27, 2021, 6:54am UTC](https://forum.opennebula.io/t/after-deleting-a-vm-all-bridges-are-removed/9746/2 "2021-07-27T06:54:52Z")

</div>

> [@Daniel\_Ruiz\_Molina](#):
>
> I have found at `/var/lib/one/remotes/etc/vnm/OpenNebulaNetwork.conf` that I can set `:keep_empty_bridge: false` to true… but problem remains (I have restarted opennebula service).

The VNM drivers are executed on the hosts so most probably you are not syncing the hosts after the reconfiguration?

You could try setting `:keep_empty_bridge: false` and update the hosts with `su - oneadmin -c 'onehost sync --force'`.

Best Regards,  
Anton Todorov

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.opennebula.io/t/after-deleting-a-vm-all-bridges-are-removed/9746)._
