I have two questions about disk snapshots in OpenNebula:
Why can the “active snapshot” not be deleted? As far as I understand, the snapshot is just a copy of the virtual disk image with the latter being the version the VM is working on; why then is the snapshot file still needed if the user decides that he or she does not want to go back to that snapshot?
When doing a snap_flatten, the file of the selected snapshot is moved to where the virtual disk image was before. But afterwards, the snapshot is still visible in "onevm show ", though nothing can be done now with it because it was moved away. Is that how it is supposed to be?