Front-end cannot see system datastore mounted on KVM host

First of all, I have a lot of experience, but not with the storage. This is my biggest pain point while doing OpenNebula test. It seems to me that the manual is written for the storage guys, I found it hard to just plainly make a simple setup. Any help is appreciated.
The setup is simple. One front-end and one KVM host, both running centos 7. Installation went just fine until I reached the point of setting up system datastore. My kvm host has SAN based storage, connected via multipath and this is all fine. I have a “device” mpathb which is ready for mounting. OK.
Currently I have three automatically created datastores. All residing on the front-end. ID=0 is for the system and it is displaying capacity of ZERO. Strange since is is on the same place as OpenNebula. We don’t need this anyway since this is a boot disk for the OS. ID=1 is for the image ds, and ID=2 for the files. OK.

This is my kvm host as seen in the front-end:
ID NAME CLUSTER RVM ALLOCATED_CPU ALLOCATED_MEM STAT
1 csesx5 default 1 10 / 3200 (0%) 128M / 755.6G (0%) on

(don’t be confused with the hostname, it is our lab environment)

Now I wanted to add another system ds which is connected to my kvm host:

• I have mounted my 2TB disk with
    mount /dev/mapper/mpathb /var/lib/one/datastores/101
  • Then I have checked the situation with
    /var/tmp/one/im/kvm-probes.d/monitor_ds.sh

DS_LOCATION_USED_MB=1199
DS_LOCATION_TOTAL_MB=17878
DS_LOCATION_FREE_MB=16680
DS = [
ID = 0,
USED_MB = 1199,
TOTAL_MB = 17878,
FREE_MB = 16680
]
DS = [
ID = 101,
USED_MB = 81,
TOTAL_MB = 2064108,
FREE_MB = 1959155
]

As you can see ID=101 is properly seen, but I am a bit confused with the first part “DS_LOCATION” as it only references ID=0, like my newly added 101 is not parsed at all.

• After that I have created a new datastore on the front-end with the same ID and executed
    onedatastore list
    ID NAME SIZE AVAIL CLUSTERS IMAGES TYPE DS TM STAT