KVM/Qcow2 snapshots questions

Hi to all.
I’m new to opennebula…
Thank you in advance for any response (if any).

When i make a snapshot (from sunstone) on any VM opennebula pause the VM and take long time to make snapshot. Say 3 to 7 minutes for 25GB qcow2 files (on NFS filesystem).

When i have changed some datastore parameter i don’t remembre i have received this error:
“Error creating new disk snapshot: Cannot perform a live DISKSNAPSHOTCREATE operation”.

I’m not able to make live snapshot. And i’m asking why i t took too much time for a “paused” snapshot.
I have followed info in another thread: How to make a live disk snapshot

All seems fine to me (kvm/qcow2).
Where i’m wrong?

Thank you to all… for patience and for this incredible piece of software.
Best regards
Mirko

Opennebula 5.4.6 on all debian 9 (nodes, shared storage and sunstone (ha)). KVM + Qcow2 on NFS share.

Hi to all.

I have tried many times and this what i’ve found: it’s KVM “problem”.

Live VM snapshot (Disk+RAM+Status) work correctly. I’ve tried on my desktop simulating KVM subsystem (with virt-manager GUI). VM is paused while RAM is copied. If i configure cache=none writing RAM to disk is very very slow. With cache=writeback it’s much faster. For security i’ve tried live migration while inseide VM dd to disk and work well (with writeback). My problem is KVM related. Live VM snapshot work correctly now… VM is paused for 6 seconds for 8GB RAM (300M used).

But i have others questions…

1. In my setup when i try to take a disk live snapshot (only disk from the sunstone storage TAB) i have this error:
    Sun Apr 8 11:13:11 2018 [Z0][VM][I]: New state is ACTIVE
    Sun Apr 8 11:13:11 2018 [Z0][VM][I]: New LCM state is DISK_SNAPSHOT
    Sun Apr 8 11:13:11 2018 [Z0][VMM][E]: Error creating new disk snapshot: Cannot perform a live DISKSNAPSHOTCREATE operation
    Sun Apr 8 11:13:11 2018 [Z0][VM][I]: New LCM state is RUNNING
    Sun Apr 8 11:13:11 2018 [Z0][LCM][E]: Could not take disk snapshot.