Multi instances

Hi,
I am a newbie OpenNebula user and I have a problem…
I just finished installing the opennebula system with only one kvm virtualization host (centos 6.9 final) and I tried to run multi istances of ttylinux-kvm images but only the first start regularly the others remain in Pending status. Then I tried to run ttylinux-kvm and Ubuntu 16.04 - LXD together but again only the first runs… the second stay pending.
where is the error?
thank you all

@fbordini, you need to install LXDoNe addon in order to manage LXD containers on OpenNebula. Ubuntu 16.04 - LXD is an LXD container image.
OpenNebula doesn’t support multi instances nodes by default. As a workaround, you can follow the guides to prepare the same node to run KVM virtual machines and LXD containers and add it to OpenNebula twice (as a KVM node and as an LXD node). This way you can deploy KVM VMs and LXD containers on the same node :wink:

thanks, for information but with more instances of ttylinux only the first start normanly, the others stay panding. is it the same problem?

Hi!

Can you put here the sched.log file (/var/log/one/sched.log)?

Regards!
Juan Jose

sorry, but new users can not upload files…
Can I insert log in the answer?

Hi,

A link to pastebin or similar service should be ok too.

BR,
Anton Todorov

Hi,
this is the link with the last output log…
https://pastebin.com/GisjCXcZ
I don’t understand ‘there is no suitable host’ I have made two hosts but only can run KVM virtual machines.
Both instances must runs in same hosts…

I’ve never seen that in the logs

Have you tried to instantiate it manually? There’s no much info on the sched.log more than the scheduler couldn’t find a host that matches the criteria to deploy VMs :slightly_frowning_face:

I have not tried manually, but I have installed a new host node and I have instanced a second VM. It works … but I must create N identical VMs in a same node and now it does not work. The next week I will try manually … I keep you updated.