Installation of Opennebula

During Installation of Opennebula, I am facing the following issue:

server@one-server:~/opennebula-5.2.1$ sudo apt-get install -y g++ libxmlrpc-c3-dev scons libsqlite3-dev libmysqlclient-dev libxml2-dev libssl-dev liblog4cpp5-dev ruby ruby-dev sqlite3
Reading package lists… Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information… Done
E: Unable to locate package libxmlrpc-c3-dev

I tried finding out the package, but it do not works, as a result, compilation fails in later stages and hence I am not able to launch the opennebula.
Please suggest.

Hi,

I’ve no experience building OpenNebula on debian based distro, but following the Build Dependencies doc you should try installing libxmlrpc-c++8-dev instead.

Kind Regards,
Anton Todorov

Hi

Yes, I confirm that libxmlrpc-c3-dev package is unavailable in ubuntu packages.

http://packages.ubuntu.com/search?keywords=libxmlrpc-c3-dev&searchon=names&suite=yakkety&section=all

please use “libxmlrpc-c++8-dev” rather than “libxmlrpc-c3-dev”

My article may helpful for you
https://www.linkedin.com/post/edit/6220344150768787456

I am stuck on adding new KVM node :frowning: , my ticket.

regards,
Tor.

Sure. Thanks Atodorov.

Thanks… It worked. great…
I am able to run the Opennebula now.
I am new to opennebula, yet searching how to create vm’s and how to use it.
Well, I am not able to understand your ticket. Can you explain me more so as I too can try helping you in someway if I can.
Thanks once again.

Now oneflow is not working. I am getting the following error:

server@one-server:/usr/share/one$ sudo oneflow-template list Error connecting to server (Failed to open TCP connection to localhost:2474 (Connection refused - connect(2) for “localhost” port 2474)).
Server: localhost:2474

Please help.

Hi Simar,
according to OneFlow docs: